SUFFOCATION Release Video Visualizer For ‘Perpetual Deception’

New York death metal legends SUFFOCATION unleash their ninth full-length album Hymns From The Apocrypha on November 3rd via Nuclear Blast. The follow-up to …of the Dark Light (2017) and the first release featuring the new vocalist Ricky Myers, pushes the band to the very edges of extremity and is arguably the group’s strongest sounding, most sonically punishing album yet. SUFFOCATION have achieved death metal perfection.

Stream the new single ‘Perpetual Deception‘ here:

Check out the second single from the album entitled, ‘Perpetual Deception‘.

SUFFOCATION took about a month and a half to record Hymns from the Apocrypha. They holed up at Hobbs and Boyer’s InLine Studio in Long Island. The duo engineered and co-produced with Christian Donaldson (BENEATH THE MASSACRE, INGESTED), who was also re-enlisted to mix and master, with Dominic Grimard (CRYPTOPSY, SHADOW OF INTENT) assisting. With stunning cover art by Greek illustrator Giannis Nakos of Remedy Art Design (VOMITORY, THE CROWN), Hymns from the Apocrypha is characteristically SUFFOCATION. It’s uncompromisingly brutal, artistically gutsy, and aurally heavy. Clearly, SUFFOCATION, as they head into their 35th Anniversary, are at the peak of their potential. Death metal or die!

Pre-order/pre-save Hymns From The Apocrypha here: