Helmet To Return With New Album “Left” On Nov 10

earMUSIC are thrilled to announce the long-awaited release of “LEFT”, the upcoming album by the iconic rock band Helmet.

After the critically acclaimed “Dead to the World” in 2016, Helmet is back with their signature blend of heavy, riff-loaded rock and evocative lyrics that have resonated with fans worldwide for over three decades. “Time for your holiday serial murder / How time slips away“, resonate the opening lines of the hard-hitting new single “Holiday”, available today.

Helmet take no prisoners in their direct and unfiltered expression, leaving listeners with a lasting impact and a sense of urgency to examine the world around them.

Listen to Holiday here

“LEFT” sees Helmet – comprising frontman Page Hamilton, drummer Kyle Stevenson, guitarist Dan Beeman, and bassist Dave Case – carve out a musical landscape that is taut, muscular, and direct. Hamilton’s lead guitar lines feel like everything from downed power lines arcing to exploding resistors in shortwave radios. On “LEFT” every snare crack hits like gunfire, every solo seemingly a manifestation of rabies-induced psychosis.

Guided by Hamilton alongside co-producers Jim Kaufman and Mark Renk, and mastered by Howie Weinberg, the 11 songs on the new album are leaner and meaner in their execution than previous aural throwdowns. “LEFT” is powered by unbridled determination, a renewed sense of purpose and a desire to create more new dialects within the musical language Hamilton invented via his use of drop-D tuning.

Fans can pre-order the album now which is set to be released on November 10
as CD-Digisleeve, 1LP Black Vinyl and Limited 1LP Transparent Vinyl.

Pre Orders for Left are available now!