Swedish Progress Quantum To Release New Album feat members of Haken on April 19

Progressive rock/metal enthusiasts, brace yourselves for a rare musical sonic journey. Sweden’s Quantum, the innovative and boundary-pushing progressive rock band, is thrilled to announce the release of their highly anticipated full length debut album, “Down the Mountainside.”
Watch the album teaser here

Scheduled for release on April 19, this musical odyssey promises eight elaborate and intense compositions, spanning 45 minutes of captivating soundscapes that seamlessly transition from acoustic serenity to explosive grooves.

Led by bass player and singer Anton Ericsson, Quantum delves into the depths of human psychology with lyrical themes centered around alter egos and masks that individuals in society wear to navigate their everyday lives. The album explores how these personas impact individuals psychologically, leading them to a breaking point. Quantum’s commentary extends beyond the personal, addressing how this behavior shapes the overall attitude of the society we live in.

“Down the Mountainside” is a timeless progressive rock masterpiece that feels both fresh and innovative. The album is poised to resonate with seasoned prog enthusiasts as well as captivate the ears of listeners from the more modern school of music. Quantum’s ability to blend elements from various genres, including prog rock, metal, late romantic era classical music, and jazz, results in a coherent and captivating musical experience.

The album features mesmerizing guitar solos from the brilliant Richard Henshall and Tom MacLean, both esteemed members of the band Haken.
Their contributions add an extra layer of brilliance to an already stellar musical offering.

Quantum was formed in 2016 by Anton Ericsson, Olof Simander, and Fredrik Reinholdsen. Since then, the band has undergone various line-up changes, with Anton remaining the constant member and primary songwriter. The current lineup includes Anton Ericsson on bass and vocals, Marcus Lundberg on drums, and Samuel Walfridsson and Kalle Segerborg on guitars.
In 2020, Quantum garnered attention with the release of their EP, “The Next Breath of Air…,” featuring some of their favorite tracks to play live. The EP helped them build a small but loyal following across the globe.

“Down the Mountainside” is poised to be a milestone in Quantum’s musical journey, showcasing their evolution and mastery of the progressive rock genre. Brace yourselves for an album that pushes boundaries, challenges norms, and invites listeners into a world where music transcends conventional expectations.

Pre orders available from