Dark Funeral New Album ‘We Are The Apocalypse’ Out 3/18

Today Swedish black metal pioneers DARK FUNERAL release their first single and video “Let The Devil In”, off their upcoming full-length album, We Are The Apocalypse, out March 18thvia Century Media Records. The unforgiving darkness of this brand-new track perfectly fits the gory and sinister atmosphere of the video, filmed, directed and edited by Grupa13, giving a good foretaste of what you can expect from We Are The Apocalypse. Watch the video for “Let The Devil In” HERE.

Guitarist and DARK FUNERAL founder Lord Ahriman states, “It is with great pleasure that we can hereby offer you a first taste of our upcoming album ‘We Are The Apocalypse’ with the track ‘Let The Devil In’. It may be a slightly different song from us, but it still holds the true darkness and spirit that is Dark Funeral. It was obvious to all of us that this would be the song that we set the bar with and premiere first. The song also comes with a video, which we recorded in Wroclaw, Poland together with Grupa13. It really was a great pleasure to work with such a professional team. The result is outstanding and fits this completely dark story that is ‘Let The Devil In’ very well.”
Ahriman further adds, “To me, ‘Let The Devil In’ comes in as a proof of the great deeds you can achieve when you turn to your innermost darkness and in harmony become one with your inner devil. ENJOY the darkness!”
Pre-orders for We Are The Apocalypse start today. Listen to “Let The Devil In” on all streaming platforms and pre-order the album, HERE.
DARK FUNERAL are also offering an exclusive Ltd. “Let The Devil In” T-Shirt. Get yours HERE.
The album will be available as Ltd. Deluxe clear-black marbled LP & CD Box Set incl. poster, LP, Ltd. CD Digipak and Digital Album.
The regular vinyl version will be available in the following colors:
Black LP – unlimited
Silver LP – limited to 400 copies worldwide, only available through Swedish outlets & EMP
Red LP – limited to 1000 copies worldwide
Ultra-clear-blue-white-black splattered LP – limited to 500 copies worldwide, only available through official band shop
We Are The Apocalypse tracklisting:
1.     Nightfall
2.     Let The Devil In
3.     When Our Vengeance Is Done
4.     Nosferatu
5.     When I’m Gone
6.     Beyond The Grave
7.     A Beast To Praise
8.     Leviathan
9.     We Are The Apocalypse
Additonally, DARK FUNERAL will play a very special album release show on March 19th at Fållan in Stockholm, Sweden, supported by special guest Samael and support act Eleine. The show will also be streamed online. Streaming tickets will be available soon and in-person tickets are available, HERE. For more details and updates on the release show, join the event, HERE.